

Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District

Board of Directors

March 30, 2023

Joel B. Young, President Director at Large

Diane Shaw, Vice President

Ward 5

Jovanka Beckles Ward 1

Jean Walsh Ward 2

Sarah Syed Ward 3

Murphy McCalley Ward 4

H. E. Christian Peeples Director at Large

Board Officers

Michael A. Hursh General Manager/ Chief Executive Officer

Jill A. Sprague General Counsel/ Chief Legal Officer

Linda A. Nemeroff Board Administrative Officer/ District Secretary Dear Policymakers and Community Leaders,

Please join me, my fellow Board members, and AC Transit staff on Friday, April 21st, for an update on the "State of AC Transit" from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. at Cobiz Richmond. The briefing will provide an update on AC Transit's current initiatives and future plans. Breakfast will be provided.

During the breakfast, AC Transit will present an overview of our zero emission program, current activities, the District's finances, work during the pandemic to provide safe public transit, and seek your feedback on our service recovery efforts and plans to update our service network. As you can imagine, the pandemic changed everything that we thought that we knew about how people get around the region. We want your feedback to ensure we are offering a service that meets the needs of the communities we serve as we change and adapt to this new era of transportation.

The briefing will also provide a valuable opportunity for you to ask questions, share your concerns, network, and develop a closer partnership with AC Transit. I hope you will be able to join us for this informative event.

Cobiz Richmond is located at 1503 Macdonald Avenue, Suite A in Richmond, and is served by AC Transit lines 70, 71, 74, and 76. Please contact Ryan Lau, External Affairs Representative, at (510) 504-1204 or rlau@actransit.org with any questions or to RSVP. RSVPs should be received no later than Friday, April 14th.

I look forward to seeing you on Friday, April 21st for breakfast!

Sincerely,

Tovanka Beckles

Jovanka Beckles

AC Transit Board of Directors, Ward 1